DIY/Crafts

Last Minute Valentine’s Day Goodies

dsc00056

 

Roses are Red and Violets are Blue…..I have a sweet tooth and it is for you!! Yes I have a sweet tooth this valentine’s day for some sweet cupcakes and cookies to. I had so much fun doing this for my first post….I had to kind of rush and it is my first post so I’m sorry my pictures are not the best quality at the moment. We got a new camera and it was late when I knocked these out. I have this love hate for valentine’s day this year. Not to sure why yet,maybe it’s because I feel it’s a bit over rated. It’s still a fun holiday none the less and I loved doing this quick idea to please myself and my significant other. Best thing is I feel like you can do these for anyone so its a quick gift, maybe just add a card!!

                 dsc00044

For my first sweet treat I did a quick batch of Pillsbury Valentines Day cookies. They were even already pre cut and in a heart shape I couldn’t pass them up when I seen them and Gerry loves when I make these up as a quick desert during the week. The only down side to buying the pre made cookies I would say is these ones were a little hard to ice or decorate I attempted a few and I was not impressed so they became a snack quiet fast!! I was glad over all how they turned out and they were as always so yummy!!

                            dsc00068

The second treat I did was a mix between two projects I seen online. I wanted to one then I seen the other so I was like I will remix this and turn it into my own thing. It was a pretty simple project to do and the longest part was baking the cupcakes the rest did not take to long at all. I felt like this one you could do the same thing give this one to anyone really because of all the yummy candy and baked goodness on top!! All you need to do for this project is take four or so wine glasses(you can use any kind of glass that is clear.) Then bake your cupcakes. After your cupcakes are golden brown and cool, frost your cupcake using any bright color frosting you can. I chose pink for Valentine’s day. Fill your cups with the candy you have chosen, I did conversation hearts and M&M’S. After they are about 3/4 of the way filled put your cupcake sitting on top. Sprinkle the top of the cupcakes with sprinkle gems for extra flair!! You could do a cherry on top, or a gumball!! Oh and don’t forget the straw. I had so much fun with this one and I would do it again for a birthday or another holiday.

Valentine’s Day may not be the best holiday ever,but it still is a good day because it’s still a day filled with love.Remember love conquers all.Thank you again for reading my first post I hope to grow from here and learn all I can.I hope you have a great valentines day and even if you make these sweet treats for yourself this year, make sure to tip that wine glass high and smile!!

XOXOXO,

Mel G.

 

Leave a Reply

